St Augustine College students Kurt Abela, Robert Bugeja and James Zerafa are the winners of the third edition of the Malta Junior Science Olympiad 2016.

Maria Regina College Secondary School, Zokrija, Mosta, and St Thomas More College Secondary School, Santa Luċia won second and third place respectively.

The awards, were presented by Dr Elena Grech, head of the European Commission Representation in Malta, which sponsored the awards, and by Education Minister Evarist Bartolo during an awards ceremony held recently at the University of Malta’s Sir Temi Zammit Hall.

The winning teams will be provided a student internship  opportunity at the University’s Faculty of Science.

The Malta Junior Science Olympiad is organised by the Department of Curriculum Management in collaboration with the European Commission Representation in Malta.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us