Artistic programme directors for Malta’s bid for European Capital of Culture in 2018 have been announced this week.

David Felice, chairman of the Valletta 2018 Foundation, said the team contained formidable talent.

It consists of Coryse Borg, Marc Cabourdin, Mario Frendo, Jean Pierre Magro, Paul Portelli, Raphael Vella and Ruben Zahra, headed by Wayne Marshall.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us