The Times of Malta won five categories in this year’s edition of the Malta Journalism Awards held on Friday night at Smart City. Paul Zammit Cutajar (first from left) won sports photography, Kevin Azzopardi (middle) won sports print journalism and Darrin Zammit Lupi won photojournalism. Ramona Depares (second from left) won the culture journalism award, and Michela Spiteri the opinion article category.

This year’s Gold Award was presented to Aurelia Brockdorff, widow of the late Joseph Brockdorff, the founder and chairman of BPC International Ltd who died last April. The event was organised by the Institute of Maltese Journalists.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us