Għargħur are the MFA Division Three champions after winning Sunday’s title match against Siġġiewi 3-2 at the Centenary Stadium. Siġġiewi were leading 2-0 with ten minutes to go following goals by Jason Camilleri and Ahmed Harun. However, Malcolm Tirchett hit back with a last-gasp brace to force extra-time. The veteran striker then completed his hat-trick for a dramatic Għargħur comeback win.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us