The University of Malta is one of six founding members of the Network of Universities of Small Countries and Territories (NUSCT). The network aims to advance cooperation and collaboration between European universities from small States and territories on various fronts, driven and inspired by the challenges and opportunities of small size and scale.

The other founding members of the NUSCT are the universities of Andorra, Gibraltar, Greenland, Liechtenstein and San Marino.

As one of its first decisions the NUSCT agreed to endorse a new academic, open access, online journal edited by Prof. Godfrey Baldacchino, entitled Small States and Territories, which is institutionally based at the University of Malta’s Islands and Small States Institute.

The agreement establishing the network was signed in Andorra on March 2. The network will hold its second meeting in Malta next year.


Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus