The AIESEC national executive board for 2013-2014, which started its term of office on July 1, includes students from three other nationalities besides Maltese: (from left) Roberta Buhagiar, vice-president incoming exchange; Louise Camilleri, vice-president, finance and legal; Claudia Barona, vice-president outgoing exchange (Ecuador); Maysoon Al-Attar, president (Kuwait); Guiscardo Urso, virtual national support team communications (Italy); Sara Darmanin, vice-president, talent management (Malta); and AnnMarie Mangion, vice-president, external relations.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us