Malta and the Kingdom of Lesotho have formally established diplomatic relations.

The High Commissioner for Malta in London, Michael Refalo, and the High Commissioner for the Kingdom of Lesotho, Prince Seeiso Bereng Seeiso, signed a Joint Declaration to that effect on April 11. The signing ceremony was held at the Malta High Commission, in London.

Malta and Lesotho are both Commonwealth countries and "have a long history of cooperation on Commonwealth related matters," the government said.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us