A contingent of 28 Maltese racing drivers will be travelling to Sicily to take part in another round of the Time Attack Championship at Racalmuto in the limits of Agricento.

The Maltese contingent is formed by Nicky Xerxen, currently track record holder for the touring car class with his Mitsubishi EVO, Daniel Montebello, current champion for the Pro 4WD class with his Mitsubishi EVO, Lawrence Grixti, on a Mazda RX7, Joe Zammit, on a Lotus Elise, Edward Calleja, Gillmour Degiorgio, Tony Bonello, on Honda Civic, and Ian Fenech on Ford Sierra Cosworth.

Apart from these drivers, there will also be other drivers racing formulas and sports cars such as James Dunford, on Honda powered Norma, Roderick Vella and Dominic Zammit on Radical PR6 Suzuki, Kenneth Micallef on a Honda Dallara and Emanuel Bajada on Formula Kawasaki.

The Racalmuto circuit is 2,530 meters long and is fast getting more popular with Maltese racing drivers.

In fact another record of Maltese drivers will return to Racalmuto between June 7 and 10 for the Historic Car Festival, an event organised purposely for classic cars.


Comments not loading?

We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Comments powered by Disqus