Dr Mario Vella, an economist and former president of the Labour Party has, as expected, been appointed chairman of Malta Enterprise. He has been effectively running ME since the end of March.

William Wait is the deputy chairman while the members are Anton Borg, Michael Grech, Peter Borg, David Marinelli, Victor Carachi and Marlene Seychell. David Curmi is the representative of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The GRTU still has to make its nomination.

The appointments were made by Chris Cardona, minister for the economy, who also appointed Tony Zahra as chairman of the Malta Industrial Parks board. The members are Joshua Zammit, Michael Vella Haber, Anita Mangion and Jeremy Dalli.


Comments not loading?

We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Comments powered by Disqus