Oliver Friggieri will head a committee to mark the centenary of the Sette Giugno and the constitution for self government, as well as the 40th anniversary of Freedom Day next year.

Prof. Friggieri, a philosopher and poet, had already led the National Celebrations Foundation in 2013.

The other members of the board are Dr Philip Farrugia Randon, John Zarb, Gianni Zammit, Prof. Ray Mangion, Mario Farrugia Borg, Annabelle Stivala, Albert Marshall, Lou Bondi, Jason Busuttil, Lino Farrugia and Sandro Kitcher.

The first committee meeting was held on Friday morning. 

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us