Seven candidates are included in the first group approved by the Nationalist Party to contest next year's European elections under its banner.

The approved candidates are Peter Agius, Dione Borg, Michael Briguglio, David Casa, Roberta Metsola, Frank Psaila and Francis Zammit Dimech.

They were approved by the executive committee upon the recommendation of the administrative council following a process of scrutiny, the PN said.

Four of the candidates will be contesting with the party for the first time while the other three are serving MEPs.


Comments not loading?

We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Comments powered by Disqus