The second set of elections for administrative committees in hamlets will be held on June 5.

The Electoral Commission said elections will be held in Guardamangia (Pieta'), St. Peter's (Ħaż-Żabbar), Ħal-Farruġ (Luqa), Baħrija (Rabat), Tal-Virtu' (Rabat), Swatar (Birkirkara and Msida), Baħar iċ-Ċagħaq (Naxxar) and Burmarrad (St Paul's Bay).

The Commission said prospective candidates wishing to obtain information on the elections should contact the Electoral Office, Evans Building, St. Elmo Square, Valletta, during office hours.

Nominations will be received between Monday May 3 and Wednesday May 5. Applicants must submit the prescribed nomination form duly completed. They must deposit €90 and must present their identity card.

Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us