The 2018/19 season has not only produced a thrilling finale but also some spectacular goals.

The onus of choosing the best goal of the season is now on the fans themselves as a panel football journalists drew up a shortlist of 10 candidates after reviewing over 55 goals scored throughout the season.

There are some stunning goals in contention for the Goal of the Year award, the winner of which will be announced during the 2019 MFA Awards night on May 24 at the Mediterranean Conference Centre.

Public voting for the best goal of the season begins on Saturday. 

Watch the goals and send an SMS to the number listed alongside your favourite one to vote. 

Matchday 5
Taylon Nicolas Marcolino – Hibernians vs St Andrews – 50615501

Matchday 8
Haruna Garba – Gżira United vs Balzan – 50615502
Caetano Calil – Ħamrun Spartans vs Birkirkara – 50615503

Matchday 11
Johann Bezzina – Hibernians vs Qormi – 50615504

Matchday 15
Gianmarco Conti – Gżira United vs Ħamrun Spartans – 50615505

Matchday 16
Jurgen Degabriele – Hibernians vs Floriana – 50615506

Matchday 18
Diego Venancio – Senglea Athletic vs Valletta – 50615507

Matchday 21
Younes Marzouk – Sliema Wanderers vs Hibernians – 50615508

Matchday 25

Miguel Angel Alba – Valletta vs Tarxien Rainbows – 50615509

Michael Mifsud – Birkirkara vs Balzan – 50615510


Ħamrun Spartans, Hibernians and Valletta are the three finalists for the Best Fans accolad at the 2019 MFA Awards.

The three candidates were chosen by the same panel of journalists who voted for the contenders of the Goal of the Year award.

The Best Fans Award was introduced last year by the Malta FA by way of rewarding the efforts of the supporters who consistently showed their loyalty and backing to their club.

Valletta were the first winners of the MFA Best Fans Award last year.


Comments not loading? We recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox with javascript turned on.
Comments powered by Disqus