The celebration of the priestly ordination of 10 deacons is being held in the basilica of Christ the King in Paola.

The ceremony is being led by Archbishop Charles Scicluna.

Follow proceedings below. 

The new priests are: Osmar Baldacchino, David Borg, Christopher Bugeja, Andrew Camilleri, Jonathan Debattista, Michael Debono, Damian John Formosa, Jake Mamo, Tony Pace and Paul Spiteri. 




Independent journalism costs money. Support Times of Malta for the price of a coffee.

Support Us